In some countries the elderly is put into nursing homes rather than being taken care of by their family. Do you see this as a positive or a negative development?

These days, most people are so immersed in the mechanical lifestyle. Most people who work jobs are not finding any time to take the load of their parents and grandparents. In such cases, families mostly leave such people in old-age homes. This is a very negative development. This essay will discuss why is this a negative development with relevant examples. One of the main disadvantages of this is the lack of respect. Elder folk respect their heirs a lot. Elder folk will need concern and fondness from their wards when they grow old. For example, the elder crowd sacrifices a lot to take off their heirs when they are growing up. They pay for their schools and colleges in this process. In return, they only expect affection from them. Instead, heirs are leaving their parents in care centres and not taking responsibility for them. In care, centres they do not get the affection they deserve. Another reason why this is happening is too much workload. Companies are forgetting that their employees have families and they are expecting them to work for longer periods. For instance, a recent study indicates that employees mostly work for more than 8 hours a day. When this happens they are not getting any time to take responsibility for the old. Old folk need attention and help to perform their daily tasks. Since they are not able to help them due to their busy schedules they are leaving them in old age communities. To conclude, this is a very negative development as an older community has a lot of experience that they can share with younger ones and at the same time they loosing out on the affection they deserve.