The best way to ensure the growth of children is to make parents take parenting course. Do you agree or disagree?

How to take care of children properly is a topic that receives numerous concerns from the public. Many people believe that participating in parenting courses is the most effective way to make sure the development of kids. This essay will explain my viewpoints and draw my conclusion. On the one hand, it is believed that this program is really useful for new parents who lack knowledge as well as practical experience in raising babies. Basically, parenting course aims to provide parents with a very basic understanding of the different stages during the growth of offspring and the change in children’s psychology at each stage. I personally took part in an online parenting course before I gave birth. Thanks to this course, I find it easy to understand my son’s behaviours, hence, having a proper reaction toward his actions and easily giving him advice regarding his wrong behaviour. On the other hand, it is of the opinion that it is very difficult to develop a training course that fits every context. This is because of the difference in cultural values, background and styles in raising kids between families and the unique personality of each child. Thus, knowledge from the course which is suitable for a certain family or kid may not be helpful for others. Moreover, it is said that parents are those who understand their offspring the most, so only parents can be flexible and easily adjust their actions, giving their children the most suitable advice based on their children’s unique personalities. In conclusion, taking care of children is always a challenge for parents, thus, it requires them to have the proper preparation. While parenting programs can be useful for certain families, there are other factors that parents need to take into consideration when choosing the way in raising their kids.