Many cities are now turning parks and farmland into new housing developments. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is registered that majority of lands for farming and parks are being alterned to lands which are used for building new houses. In my opinion, in spite of numeral positive trends, there are negative ones as well. On the one hand, cutting down farmlands and parks are turning them in place of residences will accomodate nowaday's needs. Mainly because of an increasing number of population, the authority should construct living places to supply them. To illustrate, in many countries people are experiencing shortage of accommodation. Furthermore, humanity can transite transmit their lifestyle to modern one via decreasing the amount of land for farming, because, urbanisation requests modern and developed activities from humans comparing to farmlands. As a result, the government can enhance due to reducing undeveloped work-field as well as farming. On the other hand, negative impact of building new houses instead of parks and lands using for farming is that people may face to some challenges which are related to suplement of food, because of the fact that farmland are the spot of products of meals. When it comes to parks, they are main places of entertainment and joy. If parks are vanished, how can people entertain in their leasure time? in conclusion, as everything has positive and negative impact, although positive aspects of development of houses at the place of perks and lands for farming are available, it has some negative elements.