With the improvements in today’s health care, society has to care for more and more elderly people. Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Medical care is one of the most important subject in a country to keep its people in a significant productivity. An improvement of health care, it is said that people have to pay attention more on elderly people that their number has increased. It might worry people whether they could handle this urgency. I am personally sure that this increasing number of old retired people is not a big deal as those very aged people are also human. They are no more than weak. Caring grandmas or grandpas sometimes feels like treating babies. They need others to take care of their own selves, but the difference is there is not a hope as children have, but only gratitude for what they have done to society. Although it seems burden somehow, they are not active people, they do not need travelling or going to club. Briefly, they do not require other than basic needs. Little money to take this over, instead. Another reason why people should not worry of elderly's increasing number is that some of them still want to be productive as it happens in some country like Germany and Singapore, for instance. People in age 65 and more, remain working as waiters, even. It is reported that they do not do it for money. Instead, they work because of habit or pleasure. Regarding these two countries, people around the world could manage their elderly community to find their preference activity that still contribute to society. In conclusion, if people could see deeply, elderly people are not burdens in a country. They are still human, too, that could live their own with responsibility. Furthermore, what people can do towards this situation is as usual that is to assist people in need whether what they need is money or an opportunity.