Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In the modern era, mobile phones become a dire need in everyone's activity. It has many merits and demerits. But in this, generation it has a major impact on their activity. First, using excessive mobile contact daily can lead to some serious major illnesses,especially in kids' souls. For example, practising mobile calls up all day can increase the risk of brain cancer in this generation. Moreover, it can lead to a loss of study due to more usage of mobile contact. In other,words offspring completely rely on the internet to do their homework so their ability of thinking is becoming poor day by day. For instance, consuming radiation can weaken the eyesight of offspring. On the other hand, practising mobile dial in this era has some positive impacts too in offspring's lives, but it depends on how they are spending their time using mobile contact. For example, if they are using it for their study purpose like, completing their college assignments so it brings a positive impact on their activity. Likewise, if they are using smartphones for the purpose of online classes so they can complete their task in a given time. In conclusion, using smartphones have some pros and cons, But I think it depends on the way how they are spending their time using a mobile dial.