In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies. What do you think?

In recent years, it is not surprising that the number of young people in some countries, has little leisure time, and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies. In this essay, I will research the roots of the issue and some solutions to solve it. On one hand, there are several reasons why youth in some countries are studying hard. Firstly, the requirements for applying to some universities are getting higher than before. For instance, based on the research, 50% of the youth in Japan prefer to learn, instead of hanging out with friends because there are so much many homework and case studies that should be done. Thus, it takes so much time to catch up the materials of learning which are needed by them. The competition between students is also intense among others, therefore they should prepare well and cause a lot of pressure to them. On the other hand, they should concern for their mental health and body, because many academists believe that too much pressure causes the feeling of anxiety and stress for them. Furthermore, I believe the free time is needed in school. For example, there is an extracurricular event which should be mandatorily followed by the students, such as camping with the classmate or dancing classes, then it will reduce the negative effect and enable them to learn how to work as a team. In conclusion, it is understood young generations only have a little spare time due to academic purposes. However, it is believed that to reduce the feeling of pressure and anxiety, there should be a leisure time to take care of their mental health.