Governments should spend tax money on public libraries rather than public transportation improvements. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a common belief that the government should prioritize investing tax revenue in running public libraries over improving public transportation services. However, I firmly believe that it should be spent more on transport, not on the national reading room because it is beneficial for much more people and should be the priority. To begin with, there are a lot more citizens using transport services for commuting or just travelling than those who spend their time reading. In other words, studying there could be replaced in other places such as home or a cafe, in contrast, there are no other ways that could displace it when it comes to the cases of societies that do not have vehicles. To take an example with this, if authorities spend much more taxation on maintenance of the complimentary library for public use rather than travelling despite more needs for it, those many communities would suffer from various issues in these fields which are being ignored by the States. Moreover, there are enough dissatisfactory comments which have been reported from users these days. Specifically, there is an evident need for ministries to pay attention to those negative opinions from citizens, rather than concentrating unnecessarily more on having public places for research. For instance, there have been many crowds appealing the inconvenience in them, particularly for trains, in the UK. Because of the terrible sanitary conditions that have not been provided well, the necessity of the leaders expanding their investment in managing the public transport systems, with less expenditure on present constructing redundant libraries, is being emphasized. To conclude, for these reasons, the heavy contribution expense of maintaining reading space rather than travelling is completely unacceptable. If authorities want to improve the life quality of the public, they should first consider using their tax revenue for upgrading national infrastructure like subways and buses.