People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

As of today, a heated debate has erupted about the choice of any location worldwide to live and work because of advances in communication technology and transport. It has been argued that such change has enormously enriched our lives, while others claim that it has adverse effects on society. I believe the change in work life because people can work remotely via the internet from anywhere in the world. First and foremost, the advantage of technological innovation in transportation and communication is that it has never revolutionised the way people work, bringing new opportunities and employment that did not exist before. While some individuals have issues while living and working in different countries, I believe that they have been beneficial in many other ways. For example, a prominent scientist once noted that distant parties have become more accessible and affordable through technology. As a consequence, employees can participate in video conference calls and international forums, while entrepreneurs can run their businesses online from any location worldwide. Furthermore, there is the matter of the social factor. As far as society is concerned, in particular, culture shock and motivational problems while living outside their home country. This tends to lead to frustration for many remote workers who are relocated to offices in other countries. According to a recent article published in The Economist, technology is reducing the amount of face-to-face interaction, which is essential as they assume that a positive experience on vacation in a new country will lead to easy cultural integration abroad. As a result, Communication technology has a positive role to play here, such as online coaching which could help Employees with motivation and cultural adjustment. In conclusion, because of the reasons outlined above, I strongly believe that the benefits of communication technology and transport or greater because of new opportunities to travel and work online globally.