Some people believe that governments should pay full course fees for students who want to study in universities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that governments should pay full course fees for students who want to study in universities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? The population who have higher education is growing in size, however, the high costs of tuition fees cause a huge financial burden on young individuals and their families. Despite some opponents against the policies for governments to provide a financial subsidy to wipe off the tuition fees in university, I personally agree that the advantages of free university education outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, some people believe that individuals benefit from getting bachelor's degrees, since they are able to get a good job and have more income resources, the money they spent on education is considered a personal investment, which should not be counted on governments. For example, graduates from famous universities like Harved and Ivy could easily find decent jobs in correlative professional fields and enjoy higher incomes, in other words, the money they spent on tuition fees will be paied back in the future. On the other hand, there are proponents who believe that a large population who are well-educated not only derive a positive influence on the quality of personal life but is good for societies as well. First of all, cultivating specialists in science and medicine could ensure a nation maintains competitiveness in this fast-changing world. Secondly, the financial subsidies from governments provide more opportunities for those in poor families to reverse their life and reduce the distinction between riches and poor people. For example, citizens in Europe regions enjoy cheap university tuition fees along with various scholarship to help them finish their studies, which foster many outstanding scientists who provide solutions to tackle environmental issues as well as social problems. To summarise, despite that there are many people who are unwilling to pay for students to complete their university study since they believe it fosters more advantages for individuals than society as a whole. In my perspective, governments should ensure the right for students to get bachelor's degrees since it could help countries to make progress in the long term.