More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that the price increase of fattening foods will solve this problem.

Nowadays the number of obese people is increasing rapidly. People around the world are worrying about this phenomenon, and giving an opinion of escalating the cost of high-calorie meals. Considering the taxes and people ’s food choices, as well as the metabolic system, I believe this solution is likely to exacerbate the fattening situation. Firstly, the expansion of fattening food choices cannot alter people ’s longing for oily meals, or even cannot make them buy healthier fare. For instance, citizens of developed countries have enough money to buy their flavoursome dishes, such as junk foods or fattening meals, and although it charges them more payment, they will not lose so much money. For instance, in America, there was an experiment and the cost of hot dogs doubled from 4 to 8 dollars. Despite this cost, the hot dogs were sold as much as they were cheap. Moreover, if it is about the citizens of developing countries, they try to avoid purchasing high-payment dishes; either fatty food or healthy food. It is likely that cheaper meal options, they are buying, cannot be considered healthy meals. Unhealthy calories often remain cheaper than healthier options, making junk food more accessible. It is going to say that, people are gaining weight, even in periods of high food prices. Secondly, nowadays it is known that fattening meal is not the main issue of obesity. Physical inactivity, a sedentary lifestyle and incorrect dietary habits are considered the contribute to the fatness of people. It could be a worthy approach to make people do more exercise on a daily basis to avoid gaining weight. In addition to this, the government could impose a variety of sports events among the community to help people give up a sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, to attain a healthy diet, there should be knowledge about dietary foodstuffs which can be explored by researchers of the World Health Organization. In conclusion, attaining success at making great expenses for unhealthy food choices is not the way to tackle the pandemic of obesity. In my opinion, by other approaches, the government can prevent citizens from corpulence.