Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reason for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is undeniable that some people would like to spend their whole stay in a place which is close to their native town. This essay will discuss both of merits and demerits of staying in a native place and explain the reason for dwelling in a place where they were born. To begin with, there are many reasons that people are settling their lives near their native place. Firstly, they can easily set up their own business since they have been familiar with the region and have lots of friends or relatives. As a result, they get to live in a comfort zone from which they do not want to move. Secondly, gathering friends or relatives is important and it can make people release stress or be happy. For example, residents can meet up with their relatives and get some advice or helps if they have difficulties or are in trouble. Therefore, most people like to settle in their own country, state, or city. Although being in or close to the native places has many perks, there are some disadvantages to it. However, people living in a familiar environment makes them safer and more secure, it limits their growth and might not get real exposure to the world. Furthermore, there will be fewer opportunities for educated youth if their native is a village. For example, being in a village is suitable for a farmer or uneducated people farming or livestock and it might not be appropriate for educated young people who have greater aspirations in life. It is true that people are able to get help from neighbours if they live in a native place. But, being in a strange and different place challenges one emotionally as well as financially and ultimately helps the individual to grow independently. To sum up, the home environment makes the individual lives less stressful and facilitates in their region. Nevertheless, settling in a stranger place is very difficult in the beginning, it can improve self-confidence and mental development.