An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, cosmetic surgery is commonly aimed at each person to enhance his physical traits and appearance. While, the increasing number of individuals are choosing this surgery due to the sight of the community or other effects.In this essay,I will discuss both positive and negative development in society. First of all, having an operation on cosmetic surgery can ameliorate self-esteem and confidence in some cases it is necessary following accidents. For instance, advanced burns in wildfires and other natural catastrophes. In addition, some teenagers are facing bullying and harassment in high school or public discrimination about their physical traits, they are unsatisfied with their looks and frequently they struggle with anxiety and depression, thus they proceed with surgery.In this fact, I do believe that it is a negative development because in extreme cases, surgery mistakes are irreversible. Moreover, it can be beneficial to social life and mental health. However, common dangers include the fact that it can permanently damage the individual's muscles and skin making these a serious risk of cosmetic surgery due to the advancement of technology. For example, a facelift can cause permanent nerve damage which can provoke face paralysis. That is clear that is a negative development. In conclusion, I argue that it is dangerous and harmful to our health and I do not support these surgeries because each one of us has a particular charm that distinguishes us from society,but when it comes to the judgment of people around us, our relatives can play a key role to help us deal with this issue.