Living In A Country Where You Have To Speak A Foreign Language Can Cause Serious Social And Practical Problems

Language is one of the things that most distinguish one culture from another and, therefore, if a person wants to integrate himself into a foreign country he has to learn as soon as possible the language of the hosting state and of the people living there. Learning fastly a new language is very useful to mingle with new people and it allows you easily to look for new work. The new technology has made easier to eliminate the barriers which divide people with different cultures and languages. For example, every people with a smartphone can use google translator to understand new words or to let them understand their own think and what they want. Furthermore, with the same simplicity everyone can move to a new city using google maps and all its useful tools. Some countries need only workers that know to speak in local language to assign them to skilled work otherwise for them there are only low-skilled workers without any possibilities to improve their social position. On the other hand, some problems in integrating with a new culture remain because it's not always simple to overcome the distrust of the natives towards people with different traditions and cultures and knowing the local language is not enough and it takes a lot of time and lot of willpower. In conclusion, speaking a foreign tongue has more benefits in terms of both education and carrier. So, learning a local language is beneficial for all who are living in a foreign country.