In some countries , many people suffer from health problems due to eating too much fast food . It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food . Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many individuals are suffering from major health issues due to overeating unhealthy junk foods in their daily lives. I completely agree with this essay statement which states that regimes should impose higher taxes on fast foods in order to generate a healthy population and reduce the number of fast food manufacturers. If authorities impose heavy fines on the processing of ultra-processed cuisines then it would be helpful to promote a healthier environment for its citizens. When people avoid an excessive amount of unhealthy meals in their daily diets, they stay healthier in their lives without suffering from any sort of chronic health diseases. Also, healthier inhabitants contribute towards prosperity and happiness in their nation. For example, New Zealand is considered one of the healthier countries due to the lower consumption of processed meals in their nation. Moreover, fast food companies are not interested to open many fast food junctions in their local areas because of the fear of the higher amount of expenses on their heads. This would result in a rapid slowdown of selling unhealthy snacks to the public and also restricts junk food companies to produce a massive amount of unhealthy meals for their customers. For instance, the majority of junk food producers are leaving their professions due to pay more money to the government. In conclusion, I firmly agree that regimes should conduct heavy taxes on fast food manufacturers in order to decrease the number of junk food spots and establish a disease-free population.