n many countries, international tourism has become an important source of income. However, it also has negative effects. Do the benefits of international tourism outweigh the disadvantages?

A debate over whether or not international tourism should be an important way to develop the economy has gained attention. While some people argue that it has a negative impacts. I personally believe that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. First of all, developing international tourism allows the local people to improve their income. This is because the local government tend to build some grand hotels with good services or new buildings with the aspect of the special local culture, which might enable to attract more visitors all over the world. For isntance, jobs of holiday resorts and some sales jobs are available for the local people. As a consequence, when inhabitants find it easy to get a job, they are able to earn more money compared to the past. Another advantage is that international tourism could enhance the social skill of local residents. To be more specific, developing international tourism enables the local communities have more chance to get along with the international visitors. For example, when people who are exposed to the diffenrent culture and behaviors, they will be aware that such diffenrences are the norm of the world. Meanwhile, people should be encouraged to respect these differences, thus learning to stand in the other person's shoes. This process can cultivate the empathy which contributes to increase the social skill of local settlers. In conclusion, I reaffrim my position that the benifits of international tourism far outweigh its drawbacks. Increasing the income of local dwellers and improving their social skill both have far-reaching meaning.