Agree or disagree with the following statement: The college years are the best time in a person’s life. Use reasons and examples to support your opinion.

The transition from high school to college is of utmost significance. College life introduces and opens a window into a sea of unique opportunities. Therefore, it is very important to consider whether the time spent during college, is the best time in a person's life or not. Without a doubt, I agree with the statement and believe that during these years one can understand and develop creative knowledge and critical thinking about different scenarios happening around us. I strongly feel this way for two reasons, which I shall delve into in the following essay. To begin with, college years opens up a myriad of new perspective thinking and action within ourselves. Although, it might be hard initially being apart from home, once over that hurdle we will be able to understand and acknowledge new ideas and skills. For example, the interaction with many foreign exchange students will gain more unique strategies and opinions on various different situations and steps to horner those skills. This new thinking definitely will allow us to broaden our horizons and at the same time allow us to model ourselves to be a socially acceptable people. Moreover, with the interaction with multiple students from different backgrounds and cultures, enables us to expand our social circle. For example, when I got admitted into college, I was amazed by encountering multiple people having different talents and abilities. In addition, this further enabled me to be in constant connection with those bunch, as I learned new things daily. Furthermore, having to be around such diversity will help us when we advance into work life, as we will be able to share ideas and points experienced during our college time. Admittedly, some are of the opinion that time spent during college years is not of that great significance as they might have difficulty getting accustomed to new environments. But the experiences gained enhance us to reach greater heights beyond our wildest dreams To sum up, based on my expositions mentioned above, I hold the opinion that during college days one can grow more intellectually and socially with the presence of such diverse people around us. It will further help us gain a competitive edge when we transition from our student life into adult life.