Some people think that it is a good thing that senior managers have higher salaries than others workers of a company. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that senior managers should have high salaries than other workers in the company, however, it could be a controversial topic among employees. Some people believe senior managers could have high salaries because of their experience and resume, while others think that no matter the age, people must have high salaries through meritocracy. In my opinion, meritocracy is the right way to decide employee salaries and I'm going to discuss it in this essay along. To being with, managers usually are hired through their resumes and experiences and it is normal only because being in charge of a team isn't an easy task. For instance, a leader should have the experience to balance many skills, such as leadership, control of emotion, people development and so. Since a manager is hired with all of these competencies he has to have a high profit than others. To emphasise, a high-performance team needs to be a leader a high-performance professional, who thinks ahead of a normal person. Now, to be honest, if some professionals have bigger salaries than others due to seniority, in my opinion, this wrong method. Indeed, this can help to become an acid environment company. I'm not an expert on this topic, but an article from the New York Times brings up some important points for companies to provide a good environment among co-workers and one of them is to promote a meritocracy reward. In addition, companies should have a promotion process and turn it clear to everyone, this will help everyone understand why some people have bigger salary. In conclusion, at companies, there are many people with many salaries and what will turn it fair will be a clear process. Even so, managers ' profiles match older people and it could be the reason for the oldest employees have high salaries and benefits than younger professionals. On the other hand, the good news is that young and smart managers are coming for the professional market and many companies such as Google, Meta and Linkedin have been running for them.