Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many people not get enough exercise ? What can be done about this problem ?

In this contemporary era, people are of the notion that due to their hectic work,schedules they do not get time to work out during the day or even in their free time which results in serious health problems. This essay will elucidate the reasons in detail with relevant examples in subsequent paragraphs. To start, individuals prioritise their careers before their health which can lead to many health issues. To elaborate, working people are so engrossed in their work that they may not have spare time left to work out and due to excessive,workload people may experience stress which impacts their mental and physical health. Moreover, individuals might prefer spending their remaining time with their friends or family instead of investing it in self-care. To exemplify, borderline diabetes is one of the emerging diseases in the age group of 25-35 years. Thus, the above example vividly illustrates how getting, and not having enough time can impact one's health. To address the second question, various steps can be taken to tackle this problem such as organizations can arrange fitness sessions for their employees' well-being which would also increase their efficiency to work more productively. In addition, the government can reduce the working hours for both private and public sectors and penalize the organisations that work overtime. For example, in Dubai, 4 day working week law has been implemented so that the employees can keep their work -life balanced. Hence, the aforementioned reason substantiates how to mitigate this problem. To recapitulate, people have hectic working schedules due to which they are not able to exercise and spend their leisure time with their families to maintain their work -life balance. These problems can be solved by taking certain things into consideration such as the companies can organise fitness classes for employees and the government can decrease work timings for both the public and private sectors.