Some people say that world travel benefits everyone,regardless of age. Other people claim that only those over a certain age should experience global travel. How far do you agree or disagree?

Travelling is a way to expand our knowledge and open our minds due to the possibility to meet different cultures. It can also be a way to escape from our routine for a few days. Despite the huge benefits that a journey can generate, there are some people who state that there is a right age to travel. In the following paragraphs, I will try to share my opinion on this argument. First of all, we should notice that not all vacations are the same. As I wrote in the introduction, a journey can be an opportunity to make contact with a new lifestyle and explore customs and live experiences that, otherwise, we couldn't even imagine. Yet, a person can travel to relax or just to visit some foreign cities. Considering this, everyone can benefit from world travel in some way. If we restrict our analysis to only the first type of travel, it is easy to state that not anyone is able to sustain it. In my opinion, the possibility to experience local life is easier for young people, especially when they travel alone. But age is not a deterrent. Elder travellers may be not as energic as teenagers, however, they can still benefit from the exploration. The most important thing is to have the right mindset to travel. Having too many prejudices is the only thing that could ruin the world voyage. A person with a biased view of the world may not experience the benefit in terms of culture. Thus, a judgemental attitude is not right for a traveller. In conclusion, age is not a problem for a traveller as long as he has a good attitude and spirit of adventure.