Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Children are the gist of life, and as parents, we need to consider and discuss whether phones are friends or foes to our children. Each age group differs dramatically in it is need and desires and so on. This article will discuss why is it important for children to obtain smart devices during the day, and why some families forbid it unnecessarily. Undoubtedly children nowdays are growing up with technology in their hands, they basically born with it. If parents took that away it will create a negative impact on them later on, children might try to compare themselves to others, or they would not have familiarity on how to use these devices which may or may not make them feel less of their lives later on in the future. The downside is, they may become slacks and introverted and I think thats what most parents believe in, by banning them from using their phones during school days they might be more active or even smarter, nonetheless, this is not the case. Sometimes the child needs help with difficult homework for instance, what would he do? It is a massive effort to find a piece of information without using the internet to help, this is the same as going to libraries back in the day. In my personal perspective, children must have a decent length of time to use their phones and practice technology on a daily basis, I see that most children with a moderated use of the internet are more getting intelligent and confident. To conclude, technology seized the world at present, and children are coming more and more into it, taking that away from them is a huge mistake, a better alternative to that is letting them use it with daily screen time.