Online shopping is replacing the shopping in stores. Do you think it is positive or negative?

As The population is increasing rapidly over the past few decades which opened doors for many industries to rise and online shopping is by far the top among them. Eventually,it became habit for people to buy anything online rather than drop by the stores. Although this phenomenon has its advantages and disadvantages looking at the present trend I feel the positives outweigh the negatives. Firstly, the biggest game changer for online shopping is both time and energy saving. One can directly go to their liked website and search for the products they need and select all the subcategories for that specific product and place the order. Companies also provide return policies so that even if the consumer is not satisfied with the item they can simply return it with just one click. In addition to this online shopping provides extra addons like offers all around the year, different variety of models which may not be available in stores and most importantly without worrying about time one can place the order any time of the day. Online shopping needs a website which means it needs more people to work on the backend not just for building and maintaining the online tool but also need huge warehouses to store their items and people to do all the errands for the consumers like delivery and customer support, so we will have more employment opportunities. Besides all these major advantages there are a few disadvantages which people usually talk about. Some people like to shop physically like they want to touch the product verify it with their own eyes do trial and error on the product if it is applicable, even after all these tests they don't feel like buying and they come back later. The other negative is the time which order takes for delivery although this is the most alleviate factor still there are few occasions where the product gets delayed and even damaged. To conclude my overview of this question online shopping has many positives to note on the other hand there are a minimal amount of negatives but,, still this will not outweigh the positive impacts it has.