Now a day people using social media to keep in touch with other and we aware of the news do the advantage of this outcome the disadvantage

Social media have quickly conquered the world of communication. However, some people are sceptic about the advantage that its use can bring. Especially, they are concerned about the validity of social as a medium to get informed about the news of world. As a result, I am trying to put some ideas into this essay trying to balance between pros and drawbacks. Firstly, social media are a great way to keep in touch with friends. The possibility to share our photos and videos and the opportunity of listening to the voice of someone who lives thousands of miles away is a great example of the advantages of this kind of app. Many would argue that people are not able to relate in person anymore due to the attitude to make friends thanks to socials. I understand the origin of this belief, but in my opinion, this is a false belief mostly common among elders. Secondly, they allow us to read all types of information, from everywhere around the globe. Moreover, they can spread the news more quickly than traditional media can. Therefore, a newspaper cannot match social media in terms of rapidity. Additionally, on social, everybody can write an article. This gives us the opportunity to compare a wider amount of sources. As a consequence, it is possible to encounter fake news and deceptive articles. This could be a major drawback because many of us do have not the capability of choosing the right sources. Further, social media can be addictive. Many people tend to spend their day scrolling through Instagram's home page. Thus, this could have a negative impact on productivity. To sum up, the main advantages of social media use are the quick connection with everyone and the possibility to read news published by journals from every country. Although their potential disadvantages, they can improve our lives.