Some people think that technological development can reduce crime, while others think that it would encourage crime. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over the fact that automation impacts crime. While some claim that crime can be deteriorated by technological improvement, the opposite makes a statement that machinery will increase in crime rate. Although each has its own perks, I would contend that it is optimal to combine both mentioned elements. Without a shadow of a doubt, the crime rate can decrease with the development of technology. Living conditions are enhanced considerably by the development of technology with a view to decreasing the crime rate. For example, surveillance cameras in malls, offices and buildings in order to make progress in security and help citizens be more reliable and make criminals halt their plans. Hence, it is necessary for the improvement of technology to reduce the rate of criminals. While the act as a precursor of technology in crime is widely acknowledged, technology ’s drawback is also important, especially in cybercrime. Nowadays, with the improvement substantially in the Internet, the number of hackers has increased rapidly, which has caused millions of financial losses and negative effects in society. For instance, hackers attack databases of enterprises with viruses called ransomware and encrypted important data. Furthermore, hackers steal social media accounts such as Facebook, Instagram and Google so that they can take names, dates of birth, ID numbers and credit cards. Thus, the jeopardization of technology plays an important role. In conclusion, technology has both pros and cons. It is essential for technological improvement to decrease the crime rate. Meanwhile, technology ’s downside is also far-reaching in our society.