Some people say the government should not put money into building theaters and sports stadiums, they should spend more money on medical care and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree this opinion?

According to some people, investments made by the government into building sports venues are wasted. From their point of view, public funds should be put into medical care and education. In this essay, I want to summarize the main points of this thesis and share my opinion about it. First, government money comes from taxpayers. Thus, it should be spent to directly improve their lives and meet their needs. Stadiums and theatres may require a huge amount of money to be completed. As a consequence, a significant portion of citizens thinks that all our funds should be spent on upgrading hospitals and improving school infostructures due to the fact that these are priorities for society. Additionally, Stadiums are often built to host global sports events like the Olympic games. For this reason, these fancy structures are made bigger than they would be normally necessary. For example, some of the fields built for the last Football World Cup will soon be demolished because they are no longer needed. In contrast, these buildings can have a huge impact on the promotion of the physical activity. Theatres, on the other hand, can be fundamental to the culture of the population. To summarize, entertainment complexes are expensive and they are not as important as medical centres or schools and universities. In my opinion, it's important that the government promotes physical activity and culture by funding sports venues and theatres. However, the number of euros spent on these projects should be just a small percentage of that spent on primary needs such as healthcare.