People often do not interact with their neighbours and this is harming community building. What are the possible causes and solutions?

Nowadays, the public is interacting less with other people which causes harm to society. This is mainly due to the increasing popularity of social networking sites. Due to the advancement of technology, people use the internet more than to communicate with their peers. Usage of the web has become widely popular. Using the internet can save people from boredom however it has a negative impact on society. Although social network can also be used to talk to the public all around the world, it also decreases physical communication with other crowds. More folks are becoming unsociable in the flesh with crowds which makes it harder for them to start a conversation. This can cause low self-esteem when they are outside and in big crowds. On the other hand, this is an advantage to those that are introverts and do not like being with a huge group. Those that are shy can use this tool to build some confidence in terms of communicating. Hence, this is not a permanent solution for their self-esteem but a temporary solution. Moreover, going out in the real world could make them more uneasy towards others because they are used to chatting online more than in real life. Building groups outside the networking sites could help introverts to unleash their full potential. Creating a group that could help them talk more and not be shy around other folks can be a good solution. Being with peers that they are comfortable with can ease their tension when they are outside. Speaking with neighbours can boost their confidence and help relieve their stress. Talking to family, relatives and friends can be a good tool to release stress and is good for mental health.