Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behaviour. Others think they should be punished for bad behaviour. Discuss both views and give your personal opinion and reasons.

It is evident from the research that appreciation will always act as a source of motivation for every human being irrespective of age. Some folks believe that kids should be rewarded for friendly actions so that they can keep following those practices in order to become the best humans. However, others opine that giving punishments can support little ones to not perform any bad acts. This essay will discuss both views in detail To begin with, rewarding children with some gifts for their good behaviour can influence and motivate other peer groups to adopt exceptional qualities and become prudent citizens. This will result in the holistic development of smaller ones. For example, a study by Oxford University's Child Psychology department revealed that toddlers outshine exceptionally when exposed to an environment where they receive perks and appreciation for their best actions towards society. On the other side, undoubtedly giving punishment for their mischievous can bolster the young minds to differentiate between right and wrong. This way they will not repeat or perform any unethical stuff because they are already aware of the outcomes. To illustrate, the child crime rate in Nigeria drastically dropped to 65% because of stringent penalization policies by the government. In conclusion, I think both things are the two sides of the coin with their own pros and cons. In my opinion, I assert that a blended approach should be considered in order to foster the children by love and a little strictness helps parents and schools in inculcating good qualities for their overall healthy growth.