In the past people liked to store knowledge in books. However, in the present, we prefer to store knowledge on the Internet. Do you think the advantages outweight the disantages?

Previously, citizens preferred storing the information by the traditional methods which were books. However, people are biased on technology nowadays. There are many discussions about online storage's advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, I believe that the merits outweigh the demerits. First of all, the most common benefit is accessibility. The knowledge is stored on millions of websites, and users just need a digital device with a few clicks to approach to thousands of information. In the meantime, books need to have space, shelves and labour to manage them for a long period of time. Thus, it is easier for users to access to information through digital devices than the books. Secondly, storing online knowledge allows individuals to edit and update the latest news which is not possible on paper books. Once a printable material is published, it is impossible to change. On the other hand, if there is any news, another version will be printed with a number of editions. That's why, electronic mode is the best due to the availability of the latest material. Although these merits are obvious, still there are some demerits. For example, the creditability of the information is hard to define. On the Internet, there are various data, hence the resources are not able to clarify easily. That's why, another verification is recommended before spreading or trusting sentences. For instance, sensitive information related to religion can lead to strikes, without verification. In Conclusion, devices became primary sources of information and books became secondary because with technology it is easy to access also users can find updates in a timely manner. There are a few negative sides too like the question of reliability. But the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.