Some people think that in the modern world, we are more dependent, while others think that people have become independent. Discuss and give an opinion.

People hold conflicting views about whether people will become dependent or independent in the present-day world. In this essay, I am going to elucidate both viewpoints, before clarifying my own opinion. It is understandable why people being more dependent have received widespread endorsement. One major rationale is that parents always have the best interests of their kids at heart and are increasingly involved in their children's lives. Then, with a high cost of living, young individuals become reliant on their parents because of basic needs such as food, shelter, education, and so on. Another driving factor is that the prevalence of technology has made many aspects of life more convenient but has also made people more dependable on it. Take my niece for an example, when the teacher assigns her homework, she usually searches the internet as a habit without trying. On the other hand, some argue that people have become more independent in today's world. Firstly, with the increasing prevalence of single-parent households and dual-income families, individuals are required to manage their own lives more independently. Furthermore, due to the advance in technology and many aspects of life, individuals are capable of doing more than one job or work while studying. For instance, my brother - a senior at university could able to pay his tuition fees by working as a tutor of Physics and a waiter at a restaurant because he wants to prove himself and do not want to depend on his parents. From my point of view, the level of dependence or independence in a person's life is determined by a variety of factors, such as upbringing, cultural background, and access to resources. It is possible for people to be both independent and dependent, depending on the situation. In conclusion, while there are valid arguments on both sides, the level of dependence or independence is determined by a variety of factors. It is important to recognize that dependence can be necessary in certain situations.