In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want onine without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

As technologies are evolving all around the world, no one will spend on physical books and newspapers to read that everything will be available online without spending in the future. I would argue this statement that a large proportion of the population has a habit to read through papers daily as well as the harm caused to our mental and Reading ability through screens. To commence with, most people tend to read the newspaper and books from papers such that it helps to focus effectively as compared to screens. For instance, it has been researched that people reading from physical paper can retain information more efficiently rather than whom are reading from a screen. Sadly, this level of retention and focus cannot be achieved through a screen. Thus, it is quite evident that people will not replace books with online scripts. Secondly, reading through screens affects mental and physical health also, causing strain on the eyes and disturbing the sleeping cycle of an individual. For example, it is observed that people who consume more information from reading through the screens suffer from eye strain and a disturbed sleeping cycle. In addition, it even causes headaches after looking continuously at the screen. Hence, printed books are more preferable to e- books in some circumstances. To conclude, there is an ease of reading anywhere from online but I believe printed books give more convenience such as retaining more information and no harm to health. I believe people will prefer printed newspapers and books rather than e- books in the future.