some people say that main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Many Folks say that loss of specific plants and animals is a big factor affecting the environment whereas others think there are far more crucial environmental problems.in my opinion, animals and plants play a big role but there are other problems which outweigh them. Firstly, plants and animals are foundation parts of human life and the environment. the decrease in the number of species of plants reduces the oxygen percentages in our atmosphere.The same goes for animals,the crucial part animals play is in the food chain. for example, the extinction of animals in the middle of the food chain can cause numerous deaths of many animals leading to a world with an unbalanced rarity of animals. meanwhile, on the other hand, many environmental dangers can affect society in numerous ways. few of them are global warming, pollution and deforestation. for example in 2020 due to global warming, the Ozone layer of the earth couldn't hold all the UltraViolet rays passed by the sun, which in the end started a big fire in the Australian Forest which led towards the loss of many trees and animals. not to mention, the pollution has spiked up in recent times already. according to research conducted in 2020, the biologists believe that more than 40% of diseases are spreading only due to the pollution. To Conclude, Yes the loss of plants and animals of different species may be important, but major problems like Global warming and excess air pollution can cause significant damage to the atmosphere and society. if I had to recommend, I would state that decreasing pollution by decreasing vehicle traffic can help the environment in a good way