“ Internet social media have become very popular. To what extent do you think this is a good or bad thing? Why do you think this is the case?"

A debate over whether or not Internet social media should be a prevalent way in our society has gained attention. While some people argue that it has a negative impact. But I think the internet and social media is a good things for our life. I personally believe that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages. First of all, the mass media allows us to improve our extra income. This is because new trading is rising on the Internet called e-commerce. To be more specific, people who are eager to have their own businesses find it not difficult to post advertisements via this kind of social media, which attracts more consumers worldwide. For instance, when you put your own advertising of products online, all the social media players could view your products. If they have an interest to buy the things, it is easy for them to contact you on instant social media As a consequence, net users can earn much more money than in the past. For another, enhancing the social skill of local residents is also a benefit. Individuals from different countries are brought together through social media, whereas before the development of social networking, people rarely had the chance to meet or communicate with anyone outside of their immediate circle or community. For example, when people are exposed to different cultures and behaviours through the platforms of social media, they will be aware that such differences are the norm of the world. Meanwhile, people should be encouraged to respect these differences, thus learning to stand in the other person's shoes. This process not only cultivates our empathy but also contributes to increasing our social skills. In conclusion, I reaffirm my position that the benefits of internet social media far outweigh its drawbacks. Promoting the income of local dwellers and improving their social skills both have far-reaching meanings.