Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

In recent years, a number of increasing individuals who have health issues are endeavouring traditional medicines and therapy rather than going to the hospitals and seeing the doctors. In general, I believe that this tendency has both positive and negative implications for society as well as it is the human right to select the medical ways they would like to take according to their situation. On the one hand, there are handful of advantages of taking home therapies and medicines rather than going to hospitals. Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that it totally saves our time and money. For instance, sometimes if anybody can not afford to pay high charges to doctors they should choose home treatments for saving some amount. However, trying medicines and therapies can reduce the load on hospitals. Hence, Ina nh case of an emergency we can avoid lead by any physician. Furthermore, on the other,hand this tendency has several drawbacks. Nowadays, sometimes we get the wrong antibiotics from medical stores due to the absence of prescriptions. In recent years, people are getting antibiotics with mixed chemicals which will cause myriad hazardous effects on their health. For example, sometimes we take extra medicines which cause harm to our body and create some extra symptoms like vomiting, fever and headache. To sum up, both developments have numerous positive and negative consequences. Personally, it's a human right to choose the method of treatment when they are sick. Moreover, prevention is better than cure.