Some people say that it is not possible to be happy without money, while others think that money does not guarantee happiness. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have different opinions on whether finance plays a lead role in happier life or not. Although this essay considers both sides of this contention notion, I tend to believe that without capital one has to suffer a lot because of the fulfilment of needs besides this social status. First and foremost, some people including me support the argument that money is very important for a person to lead a good life and believe it is beneficial in terms of currency to fulfil every need and demand of the person. In other words, with money individual purchase various things which helps them to fulfil their needs namely food, shelter, clothes and spending good quality time with their loved one, despite thinking negative thoughts. For instance, the Times published an article in 2017 regarding,the use of cash and how people take treatments, eradicate diseases and live healthier and happier with their families. Moving on, another worth mentioning point is money gives social status to individuals. This is because humans spent a huge amount and enhance their knowledge by taking education from well-recognised universities. Later helps them to make their career by establishing companies. Tim Cooper, from Sheffield Hallam University in the UK, for example, points out that according to his research, well-settled people have happier life as compared to medium-class people because they struggle throughout their life only for money. Shifting to another aspect, another school of thought opposes the concept of money making a person happier. As they may think that money is the root of all evil because people lost every relationship when they run behind on money and forget to spend time with family members and this cannot be ignored along with this strengthens their viewpoint. In conclusion, the community finds it hard to reach a consensus in money is the main reason behind happier life or not. Despite a few individuals saying that always money does not guarantee a joyous life, I tend to favour that with money people fulfil their needs and grow up through life, which automatically makes a person happier along with this live stressfree life.