Nowadays a large amount of advertising is aimed at children. Some people think this can have negative effects on children and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are widely differing views on the issue of whether advertisements targeting or featuring children should be prohibited. I totally agree with the notion of this opinion and there are two principles reason for it. One point which I believe to be pivotal is indisputable is the fact that watching unsuitable advertisements might do harm to children's health. This is because offspring are very naive and easy to mimic what adults do. When they watch many endorsements about beers and addictive things, this simulates their curiosity and thus they mimic what they saw. As a result, this can adversely affect the nerve and development of offspring. This is why I believe that a ban on advertising unsuitable for children can prevent naive from trying bad things. Another point worth mentioning is that offspring are highly suggestible and thus easily attracted to toy advertisements. This means that toy companies may exploit children inability to make rational choices. This makes offspring plead with their parents for unnecessary but expensive toys. Countless real-life examples have shown that offspring might buy legos that are advertised on TV, and then they often get bored as soon as they recognize what they have bought is unlike what they saw in publication. For these reasons, I think that the exploitation of offspring's naivety could be judged to be unethical. In conclusion, I totally agree with the idea that a ban should be imposed on advertisements aimed at children given the aforementioned reasons.