Many experts have noted that people in modern society do not exercise often. What is a cause and solution to this problem ?

Some argue that people do not work out these days. There are several reasons why this phenomenon is occurring, and there are some solutions to tackle this issue. To begin with, there are several causes why people these days rarely work out. First of all, the rapid development of technology is one of the reasons. People no longer go outside because they do not need to. For example, people can do everything inside their house by using their smartphones, such as online shopping, delivery applications and more. Due to this trend, people tend to stay inside more and more, leading to the still culture. In addition, facilities for exercising cost a huge amount of money in modern society. Even if they want to exercise in a decent place, they have to pay a significant amount of fees solely for working out. This may cause individuals to lose their motivation in exercising regularly. Nevertheless, there are several ways to alleviate this issue. Firstly, governments and authorities should educate the public about the importance and effects of exercising. The active education can be of great help to not only increase the awareness of exercising but also engage in working out. Moreover, governments may launch a campaign, leveraging the influence of celebrities. For instance, if famous celebrities participate in a campaign which encourages people to work out, people are inclined to do work out just to follow them by watching them on their social media. In other words, celebrities’ influence serves as a means of encouragement for people to actively exercising on a daily basis. In conclusion, it is imperative for people to work out regularly for the sake of their health. Therefore, governments and authorities must try their best to encourage people to work out and enhance awareness.