Some people encourage watching sports as a way of learning about teamwork and strategy, while others believe that one can learn these skills only through playing sports. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by many that cooperation and playing methods could be taught through watching sports matches on television. However, others discern that this cannot be applied without practising sports. Whilst I firmly believe that watching sports is quintessential in the planning stage, I also believe that such lessons could not be fully comprehended without physical activity. On the one hand, one evident merit which proves the necessity of following matches on TV relates to conveying the whole picture. This is mainly due to the fact that with modern technology it has become much easier to film a match from different corners which is something crucial for players since it conveys all the movements of almost all players with the ability to pause, rewind and accelerate it to form a well-rounded perspective about playing strategies. In the premium league, for instance, before playing vital matches, frequently do trainers display previous matches of competitors in order to learn more about their style of playing and trying to penetrate their solid defence. Additionally, manners of cooperation could also be demonstrated through displaying matches on screens since in the preliminary stage every player ought to imagine his position on the court and study theoretically how to assist each other in order to win the match before embarking on playing. Athletes would, therefore, be able to save much time and effort attempting to innovate new manners of playing. On the other hand, practical involvement in sports competitions is pivotal for developing strategies and tactics since it empowers teams with the ability to examine the feasibility of such tactics which are developed in the planning stage. In other words, if team leaders practically applied agreed strategies, they would be able to identify variations that may affect the result of these tactics. An eminent example of this is individual variations such as players ' speed, courts' dimensions and the type of grass which could only be tested by practical engagement. One further reason why active practising is considered to be advantageous is that it would augment the physical well-being of players which would ultimately pour into the benefit of the success of playing strategies and cooperation among athletes. In conclusion, I am convinced that the significance of both methods cannot be brought into comparison since they have equally distinctive meanings for the success of teamwork and proper playing strategies.