Some people believe that spoken communication is always more powerful than written communication. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that verbal communication is always advantageous compared with communication done by texts. I wholeheartedly agree with this idea. First of all, spoken communication contains a lot of elements written forms do not have, which facilitate conveying information. Sentences produced verbally possess not only direct meanings of words themselves but also pitches, rhythms, the speed of pronunciation and above all facial expression and gestures, enabling people to clearly state what is an intention and emotion behind the conversation. Therefore, people can take advantage of its nature so that they can persuade or convince others, or even counterfeit strangers. For example, Steve Jobs used such a beneficial aspect of spoken language in a meticulous way, making people trust his products and his charismatic character as well. In addition to these important factors found in verbal data, communicating orally is more instanteneous and flexible than written texts. Immediate responses from others are helpful to reflect own thoughts and consider what should be said next because speakers can tell whether they do a straightforward and fascinating conversation or not. Besides, people can change their content or the way of choosing words without delay when listers are confused or struggle to comprehend, which is impossible during texting. For instance, notable politicians can change which matters they had better handle during their speech in front of audience to impress them and ensure votes in a next election for a short time. To conclude, in my opinion, because of a plethora of important constituents and plastic and immediate nature of verbal communication, it is more beneficial than written communication.