In the advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in someway. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In modern days, many companies tempt to persuade customers of their items with brand-new functions by advertising. From my perspective, this means could increase product sales and make profits from advertisements. However, I agree it also cost disadvantage development by over-packing the products and I would discuss it in the following essay. It is apparent that commercial places an essential part of modern business. First, The competition between companies gets stronger, every business comes up with ideas to stimulate consumption of the items which includes convincing people the products have innovative functions. there is no doubt that it is an advantageous way to promote consumption and catch the eye of customers. For example, The reason iPhone is so popular these days and is sold out immediately since on the market is that it always improves its functions once a year which induced populations to get a new device for better life quality. On the other hand, this phenomenon makes a lot of businesses over packaged their own products but their property doesn't fit their words. It could make the customer lose their trust in the company. For instance, I once saw an advertisement for fitness equipment which claims that once people step on it and Hsin still that the product will start moving. After a couple of minutes, people can stay fit without exercising. This advertising exaggerates the property of the product and gives me a bad image of the company. In conclusion, although advertising surely improves consumption for businesses and attracts lots of buyers coming out with brand new items; However it is also a two sides blade that could destroy a company's image by over-packaging the items.