Employers somtimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information. Such as their habbies and interests, and whether thay are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The majority of company owners and managers ask employees to provide some personal knowledge about their interests, hobbies and social status. Hence,more people believe these are important and relevant data but I disagree. on the one hand, people who perceive that personal information about new applicants will help the job owners to predict the behaviour and attitude of the employees. for instance when the applicant tell that he is married, it might indicate that he will have an issue with sharp appointments or may need more vacations. Moreover,when the employee tells that he plays sports or likes to read, it may reflect that he is an active or intellectual person and so on. on the other hand, Many believe that this personal information does not indicate any important issue and I agree with them. Despite whether this acknowledgement is useful or not, no one can be sure if it is true or not. Besides, the information has a lot of predictions and everyone can expect from his own view. for example, if the employee said he is married it may indicate he is not flexible with time and does not have much extra time for the job but it also may indicate that he will be very restricted in his duties at work and the job is very important to him so he will do all his effort to succeed.In,addition doing some hobbies like reading or sports may indicate that the employee will not have extra time for work if the company need it. in conclusion, some people may perceive that personal information is important during job application but I believe this information has so many indications, Hence, it would not be useful for job owners.