As transport and accommodation problems are increasing in many cities, some governments encourage businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

So far, the problems with transportation and housing in urban areas are extremely alarming. Therefore, it is true that the legal bodies encourage firms to transport to the suburbs to handle this matter. From my perspective, this strategy is beneficial to a certain extent. The following paragraphs would shed light on my viewpoint. Perhaps for many, businesses have significant impacts on transport and residences in cities. First, the surroundings of rural areas would face severe pollution. This could be seen easily in factories which discharge poisonous air into the environment and improperly dispose of agricultural waste in landfills. Take Kapok, a furniture manufacturing company in Vietnam as an example. Said manufacturer destroyed the land and fields of Nam Dinh province which were seriously polluted as they frequently poured chemicals into the land which residents used for planting trees. Second, the well-being of the local residents would be seriously impacted. To elaborate, they often have to breathe in pollutants as well as contact with polluted water, which leads to an increase in the incidence of cancer among the indigenous. Despite the valid arguments detailed above, I still believe that transporting businesses to the countryside is essential. The most pertinent point is that it is possible that the employment issues of individuals could be handled. In particular, businesses endow new job opportunities with the native without moving to a municipality. Another justification is that the pressure of overpopulation would be lessened. Specifically, after companies are transported to new locations, traffic congestion in cities would be ameliorated markedly. In reality, in Vietnam, since the Thang Long Tobacco Company moved to its headquarters in the suburbs, Nguyen Trai road, where this company used to be, is no longer congested with traffic. In conclusion, it is arguable that the migration of companies to the suburbs has destructive impacts on not only the surroundings but also the health of individuals. Nonetheless, I still strongly agree with this standpoint in question thanks to its positive effects on the employment opportunities of citizens and traffic jams in cities.