In many cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbors and there is a lack of a sense of community. What are the causes of this problem? How can it be solved?

It is widely believed that a greater percentage of people who do not familiar with their neighbours and feel disconnected from their local communities. This is happen due to the fast-paced lifestyle of individuals. In my opinion, this problem can mitigate by holding some activities in neighbourhoods and add some public spaces in communities. There are some factors to cause this situation. The main reason why people are isolated from the community today is because they need to put more effort into earning money. To face the infection people need to make money harder to cover their living costs. For instance, the reports show that because of the economic conditions, more and more people are looking for a part-time job,which they can do after work. In addition, in order to earn money, they do not have additional time to socialise with others. For example, some people have long hours of work; as a result, they might go back home at midnight already. To address this problem, there are several solutions that can be implemented. Firstly, community organizations can hold some community competitions and give them some prizes. During the practices, it is either can build a sense of community or give some financial support to dwellers. Moreover, local governments can build some facilities to increase the opportunities for neighbours to meet each other. Such as parks or playgrounds, where residents can relax and have a conversation with other neighbours. In conclusion, the lack of a sense of community in many cities is a concerning trend because people are more focused on working. To address this issue, it is indispensable to hold some events and increase some public facilities, which can improve the relationship between neighbours.