Telling the truth at all times is not essential. On some occasions it is necessary to tell lies, and it is wrong to tell the truth. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A debate over whether or not it is vital for people to be honest at all times has gained attention. While some argue that there is no need to tell truth all the time, I disagree with this statement. I personally agree that it is reasonable to tell truth on all occasions. First of all, honesty is the essential norm of communicating, which allows us to establish a powerful relationship. This is because telling truth is beneficial to set valuable and reliable trust with others in our society. Under this consideration, all dwellers live with fearlessness and trust in others when they are purchasing goods or dealing with the works. For instance, telling the truth is the best quality for a person to make sure that he or she is hundred per cent could be relied on in all circumstances. If we tell ties on some occasions, it might have severe outcomes for the cooperation with our partners. Thus, being honest is necessary for everyone who lives in our society to have a strong relationship. For another, lying can have long-lasting negative effects on one's own sense of integrity and self-esteem. When people lie, they often experience guilt and shame, which can erode their sense of self-worth and damage their relationships with others. Conversely, telling the truth can help to enhance our sense of self-respect. For example, telling lies can be morally wrong and unethical, particularly if it is done to harm others for personal gain. In many cases, the consequences of lying can be severe and profound, causing negative impacts both on individuals and society. In conclusion, I reaffirm my position that all folks should be encouraged to tell the truth in whole situations. It is not only good quality for a person to enter a committed relationship but also strengthens our personal sense of self-esteem and to be upright.