A prisoner should stay in their cell every day of his/her sentence. That is what justice means. Do you agree with this statement or believe that prisoners could do something more constructive with their time, such as voluntary work?

Many people believe that prisoners should be in their cells forever, it would be their punishment. However, i completely disagree with their thoughts, I think that prisoners should work a lot for what they have done. This essay will discuss the statement about prisoners and what they could do while being in prison. In my opinion, prisoners should do something with their time, such as voluntary work. I think they could sew some clothes for orphanages, at least they could do some useful work. If they serve time in a prison, why would not they make something helpful for people who is in need. I do not agree with the statement that prisoners should stay in their cells every day of their sentence and it is not justice at all. They are criminals, murderers, and thieves so why they should stay in their cells and do nothing, when they have done something terrible. I think they should work and work, so they could realize what they have done and what payment is for their doings. There are heavy punishments and lenient sentence for offenders, In my opinion, I think the prison yard should not be for only punishment,it must serve as a correction centers, For instance,light criminals who are involved in pickpocketing,shoplifting and muggers should be made to do some volunteer work as well as have opportunities to educate themselves in skill hand work,road reconstruction with proper supervision of prison officers, while severe offenders like terrorists,murderers,rapists and other heavy criminals show be made to face hard labor while serving their punishment, Secondly, it would be unfair for victims that prisoners just stay in their cells that is not punishment,, obviously they have gotten the sentence, despite they did not get what they deserve. I think that prisoners should get the punishment they deserve. In conclusion, I must say that prisoners should work a lot and do some voluntary work at least. would be fair if they have lots of work because it is what they deserve, being in prison and work a lot.It