Many people believe that physical fitness is essential for academic performance. How does exercise benefit school performance and what can people do to maintain a regular fitness routine? Give explanations and examples for your response.

Nowadays school curriculum rarely gives pupils time for involvement in any venture other than studies. A major concern in society is whether physical activities are beneficial for students or not. In my opinion involvement in activities that require body movement is paramount for people of all ages. Firstly obesity is a huge concern among teenagers. A plethora of children has started suffering from high blood cholesterol along with high blood pressure in many developing as well as developed nations. An increase in body fat is the major cause of this issue. To cite an example my sister was diagnosed with health issues caused by hormonal imbalance last year. Her schedule includes school and tuition sessions in addition to painting classes. Doctors prescribed she should start practising yoga for one hour daily to ensure her body weight started declining. Moreover, students are often observed engrossed in their studies without any hobby. Participation in pursuits outside their syllabus may give them chance to break the monotony. Furthermore, they may get involved in activities like football or swimming which they can continue later as a career choice. I am a trained classical dancer with a training of over fifteen years. In addition to my regular job, I teach dance to teenagers once a week, thus creating a new stream of income. To conclude, I believe students must be encouraged to take part in ventures involving physical movements other than studies to ensure they grow up as active adults with much more vibrant lifestyles.