Nowadays, some people like to give help to the local community. Other people prefer to give money to national and international organizations. Discuss both methods and give your own opinion on which is better.

Today, some individuals prefer to offer assistance to their immediate constituency, whereas others opt to donate to their countries', or multinational, aid organisations. Whilst giving a helping hand to matters concerning one's community is, indeed, a noble and beneficial effort, it cannot be denied that, due to their standardised and regulated nature, the overall impact of contributing to charities is likely to be more profound for those in need. On the one hand, assisting with the needs of one's immediate vicinity is, undoubtedly, a highly beneficial act of kindness. Volunteering at a local hospice, purchasing necessities for the homeless, or helping offer specialized education to underpriveledged youths are all highly impactful ways of contributing to the development of one's community. By partaking in efforts like these, individuals can not only assist those in need, but also contribute to the development of their own town. For instance, many individuals today prefer to attend regular charity events organised by their local church or mosque, like establishing soup kitchens. Yet, even though these efforts are kind and impactful, their benefits cannot be compared to making donations to regulated charities. On the other hand, many support national or international charities. This is, undoubtedly, a better approach as the payments given to these are not only monitored to ensure they have the biggest positive impact as possible, but also allow people to contribute to more pressing concerns that are not in their immediate area. By donating to nonprofits, like Doctors Without Borders, individuals can ensure their funds are being put to use effectively. For example, many famous philantrophists of today, like Oprah Winfrey and Bill Gates, prefer to utilize nonprofits like World Wildlife Foundation for their charity efforts. To sum up, in today's world, many often vaccilate vacillated between assisting locally or contributing to not-for-profit organisations. While the former is also an effective effort, it must be stated that the overall effect and scope of the latter is much more profound.