Currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine. However, at best these methods are ineffective, and at worst they may be dangerous.**To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Nowadays, the phenomenon of alternative methods of medicine used in society has been increasing because of people’s belief in their effectiveness. However, there’s evidence that they are not effective even at best and unpredicted potentials that could harm someone’s health. I strongly agree with the notion. It’s evident that alternative treatments are not efficient and can be harmful because they have never been proven in medical studies. There is no scientific proof of the effectiveness in regards with the alternative forms of medicine which can lead to the worst possibility. For example, a Leukaemia sufferer in Indonesia died in 2019 because of the regular consumption of traditional juice which leads to the illness getting worse. It appears that one of the ingredients of the traditional juice is ginger which, in scientific study, is hazardous to be consumed regularly by leukaemia sufferers. It can be seen that this treatment is ineffective because the practice is not based on scientific evidence. In addition, it’s evident that some cases witnessed the better healing process through alternative treatments without any surgery or hard medicines, which both are expensive, to some extent illness. However, I don’t find this phenomenon convincing because there are also other cases which show the failure of alternative treatments which dangerous for someone’s health. Secondly, unconventional treatments are illegal in most countries because it considered as dangerous activities. It's forbidden in some countries to generate alternative treatments for patients. For instance, around 10 to 20 medical premises for alternative treatments in Australia are forced to be closed during 2015-2020. Furthermore, in my opinion, people should not take risks with illegal treatments to take care of their health. To conclude, in my view, there are many negative developments in the use of alternative treatments. Moreover, someone’s health should be taken seriously with effective and scientific methods of treatment.