in the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the age of digital transformation, everyone has personal smart devices connected to the Internet so that they are able to access to newest information easily with no fee requirement. For that reason, newspapers may no longer be suitable for modern needs. I agree with the statement indicating the replacement of the online era in the newspaper field. On the other hand, web-based information application allows people to update every minute. The Internet speed rate is becoming faster every day, therefore, hot news and other kinds of social content are uploaded immediately. Moreover, society can follow live events globally even if people watch them from a far distance. To give a more clear illustration, instead of flying to the destination where incidents take place, they can watch or read about it at their home without travelling thousands of kilometres. Furthermore, cyber gadgets are portable and convenient. Unlike the distinctive characteristic of newspapers which material is mainly from paper. Internet-connected devices enable users to bring it anywhere without fear for get wet or torn out. The design is also smaller in size in order to be handy comfortably, additionally, it is equipped with a built-in adjustable screen light making it easier for reading even in the dark. For example, setting and modifying the light to suit your need might take time but when using a smartphone, it can be done within a second. In conclusion, the traditional newspaper is a symbol of the print industry, however, we need to adapt to the new era in which everything is digitalized and free to access.