some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Presently, it is widely believed by some entrepreneurs that advertising has a crucial role to attract potential buyers of their products. However, others opine that it is an ineffective way as people just pay attention to it for a moment. This essay will elaborate on this issue and give my personal perspective. In this cutting-edge technology era, adverts give a huge contribution to a successful business. Apple, for instance, a well-known technology company from the USA, introduced its products through fascinating advertising. The way Apple launched its brands not only brings financial benefits as people across the globe desire to have Apple's goods but also inspires numerous companies to do the same in terms of promoting their commodities. Moreover, based on plenty of research, today's business has a tendency to allocate a big amount of money solely for advertising. Hence, advertising is significant in determining business advancement. Nevertheless, many consider that advertising is less important. The notion is based on some leading companies which gain success without any advertising. Taking Xiaomi as an example, this manufacturer has high confidence in its product quality and affordable price. Some products such as smartphones and cameras can compete with other companies without any promotion. In addition, some of Xiaomi's products, particularly several mobile phone series, became the best seller in the marketplace. As a result, advertising is not as crucial as other strategies including product quality and price. In conclusion, utilizing advertising in business is a debatable topic. In my opinion, even companies should spend their money to advertise their goods, advertising has a pivotal role in their growth. It is one of the best ways to attract the community to purchase their products.