You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In this period of technology, many educational institutions offer their courses online.The majority of folks are in favour of this due to its number of merits. In my opinion, I strongly believe that it is a positive development in education. we will discuss the topic in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. Initiating with benefits of the same, the first and foremost key benefit is that students can save their travelling time as their physical presence is not required at class so they can spend that time on any other productive work. For instance, online study is one of the main reasons for the rise in youth part-time work. Another important benefit which can strike the minds of the people can be its portable and reusable content, online study materials can be stored on mobile or any other devices so that students can study based on their free time. Explaining some of the other supporting points about online education, it is true that educational institutions save huge money because of online courses as they don't need to spend money on yearly infrastructure for classroom teaching. As a result many universities spend their saved money on expanding branches to rural areas to educate poor people. For example, a study conducted in India proved with statistics that online education helps society in many ways. To conclude, I would like to say that online education is a very good initiative in the education sector. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting statements.