Advertising influences people to buy things such as clothes and shoes. What are the problems caused by that? What solutions can be given.

Advertisement, marketing a product via various media, is a main technique to surge the sale of any particular product. Marketing definitely motivates people to purchase more products. This essay covers issues arising from advertisements in society and possible remedial steps to deal with problems. Fashion advertisements do not only manipulate human mentality but also encourage people to follow the latest dressing trends. The big brands use celebrities, glamorous and successful faces, to motivate their fans to buy fashionable products. Moreover, today's youth admire celebrities blindly and therefore they end up spending their money without ensuring the quality of products. Another problem that false advertisements can create is that the company advertises a product in a way to make people believe that product can increase social and economic status in society. Materialistic people join a such socio-economical race and start working more hours which imbalance their personal life. If their wages can not satisfy their needs, then they can turn to crime. The first and obvious solution is that the government should regulate the content of advertisements by enforcing strict laws which ensure not promotion of fake information and low-quality products. The digital advertisement should be censored by the government authorities before releasing on digital platforms which ensures that the information and publishers are authenticated. The second remedy is that citizens should verify the quality of the product and the background of the brand. In conclusion, false and attractive advertisements can create an unnecessary financial burden on individuals. However, these issues can be tackled with the collaboraitve work of the government and citizens.